Update

Posted: August 28, 2016 in Uncategorized

Greetings, friends.

This is a quick note to let everyone know that The Angry Hourglass is not dead. In the wake of buying a house, moving to a new state, and starting a new job, I’ve been a little overwhelmed and haven’t had much time or energy to pursue outside activities. However, my schedule is beginning to stabilize, and the plan is to resume my flash fiction hosting duties in November. I still need to recruit judges, so if you’re interested PM me, otherwise I’ll be sending out invitations later in September.

I apologize for the hiatus lasting longer than anticipated, but I hope you’ll all be ready to rejoin the frenzy in November.

Cheers,

~R

Comments
  1. mtdecker says:

    Thanks for the update… at least I no longer feel like a total slug for not writing. Hope things mellow out… but there’s a lot of good things in there too. We’ll be here (and hopefully I’ll be more writerly by then.

  2. Thank you for your update. Good luck with all the changes. I look forward to the return of the Angry Hourglass.

Leave a Reply

